Out of State hunts...

shawn_in_MA

Reaction score
Your State's travel order is ridiculous IMO. County to county travel is allowed in the state even though most are above their ridiculously low 400 cases per 1 million residents. Just doesn't make any sense. None of the travel restrictions make any sense IMO.

sneaky_pete000

Reaction score
Your State's travel order is ridiculous IMO. County to county travel is allowed in the state even though most are above their ridiculously low 400 cases per 1 million residents. Just doesn't make any sense. None of the travel restrictions make any sense IMO.
Yeah, you could be 100% right. I don't know shit about the medical field. I was a C student in business school. I just know that some areas have more risk than others, and some areas have a LOT more risk than others. I'd love to avoid the areas with a LOT more, but some people can't go to any of them without risking an employment issue.

802-603hunter

Reaction score
Anyone else with out of state hunt plans see the travel map update today? Its getting ugly(ier) out there. Coos county NH is at red level now? WTF.

It is “essential” that I make a welfare check on my camp. At 800 cases per million (red zone) that is a whopping 0.08% of the population. For reference the entire population of Coos County is less than 32,000 spread over 1830 square miles. Let that math marinate for a bit and figure out the actual risk.

They sent out an email prior to youth weekends clarifying that travel to Grafton County to hunt wasn't permissible without quarantining. My daughter asked the teacher at school why hunting wasn't considered essential because it is basically grocery shopping for meat.

sneaky_pete000

Reaction score