Hello from Washington DC. Thinking of moving to VT

StuartHunts

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I'm a contractor living in DC for now. I hate it, and I want to move on after my contract is up.

Hoping to learn about VT and the area. I hear it is great for hunting AND for tech sector jobs. Anyone have anything to share about it?

LionOfJudah2517

Reaction score
Hello,
Welcome to the forum, I don't know too much about Vermont in either hunting or Tech but I wanted to say welcome to Hunting Chat! I am going to school right now and am pursuing a computer science degree myself! Hope you find what you are looking for!

sneaky_pete000

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I'm a contractor living in DC for now. I hate it, and I want to move on after my contract is up.

Hoping to learn about VT and the area. I hear it is great for hunting AND for tech sector jobs. Anyone have anything to share about it?
Vermont is great for many things, but I wouldn't call it great for Tech sector at all. Can you be more specific in what type of tech you're interested in?

StuartHunts

Reaction score
Thanks for the warm welcome Lion! Computer Science is definitely the way to go these days! Best of luck in your studies :)

Sneaky_Pete
Interesting you say that . I've read a lot of articles that suggest Vermont is experiencing a tech boom. Check it out here too. I work in IT.

sneaky_pete000

Reaction score
Thanks for the warm welcome Lion! Computer Science is definitely the way to go these days! Best of luck in your studies :)

Sneaky_Pete
Interesting you say that . I've read a lot of articles that suggest Vermont is experiencing a tech boom. Check it out here too. I work in IT.