BIG D and GW 3rd Week Trip Report

Gwlambo

Reaction score
Big D and I have been doing the 3rd week for the past 14 years in northern Maine. This year was different as we have all had stuff to deal with over the past 18 months and I was just not as ready or excited for this year. But that moment and feeling when you pull off the pavement onto gravel is so damn nice! We pulled into camp on a nice Sunday afternoon with reports of snow coming thru the night. The bright stars in the sky that night would suggest otherwise.